WE ARE SEEDBOX

Risk management for corporate innovation, startups and founders.

Company Builder in the heart of Stuttgart. A creative team of entrepreneurs, tech enthusiasts, strategists and corporate veterans.
Our mission is as simple as it is ambitious: We transform the casino mentality in the innovation environment into enthusiasm for risk-optimized and sustainable growth.

Our philosophy.

Conviction #01

Think like a
Venture capitalist.

We're not betting on red or black. Based on your investment thesis, we develop long-term profitable innovation portfolios. From the idea to the sustainable business model or startup, we follow strictly rational principles of action. We attach great importance to the measurability of our ventures in all areas.

Conviction #02

Plan like a
Strategist.

We don't see innovation as a chance product. Profitable growth through new business models is much more the result of a consistently planned and implemented strategy that we develop and implement together with you. We always keep in mind that the effort must be in proportion to the expected benefit.

Conviction #03

Manage risk like
a financial expert.

In the innovation context, risk is an inherent feature of the system. For established companies and startups alike. For this reason, we evaluate innovation projects according to the principle of a stock option. Decisions on the financing and continuation of innovation projects are made on the basis of data-supported evidence. That also means that we part with Ace-King when it is reasonable.

Conviction #04

Act like
a startup.

From one problem to many ideas. From many ideas to a few concepts. We are fast and efficient because we test your ideas from day 1 on the market and validate them using the data obtained. Our seedbox approach combines the knowledge of successful tech startups and (corporate) company builders with the security of our seedbox companies for the fast and secure development of your business capability.

Consistent idea implementer.

We are entrepreneurs with startup experience, many years of group expertise and a digital mindset - we combine entrepreneurial spirit and extensive knowledge from building and managing a large industrial incubator with an understanding of modern innovation and venturing processes. Creative ideas are our starting point - however, we always measure ourselves by their implementation!

The seedbox approach.

Are you planning to implement innovation holistically in your company?

 

#01 ecosystem

In order to lay the foundation for future growth with you, we do not think in terms of innovation labs, incubators or startup garages. We think in terms of innovation ecosystems, for which we create the strategic prerequisites with you. To do this, we consider internal resources such as your products and employees and place them in the context of external factors such as customers and competitors. 

#02 portfolio approach

We are not strategy consultants. Based on our experience, we know that at the beginning it is essential to set long-term, measurable goals, to develop financing models and to pursue a portfolio strategy that creates both short, medium and long-term growth.

#03 Innovation controlling

Finally, we provide you with procedural and methodological tools to eliminate the “gut feeling” factor in the course of the process. To do this, we use models for risk assessment of financial investments and transfer them to our seedbox process.

Strategy icon

Do you need support in building the business capability of specific ideas?

We provide GmbHs managed by us, in which you can act on equal terms with a free startup from day 1. We take care of the innovation risks that established companies often face major challenges.

01_SEEDBOX

Operate in an independent corporate shell including risk management. We also take care of all administrative processes such as accounting, controlling and taxes. 

02_KNOW-HOW

Knowledge transfer of our processes, methods and concepts "on the fly" during workshops, coaching, our 3D sprint or incubation up to go-to-market and scaling.

03_PROCESS

Together with us we fill the seedbox with life and implement the entire process in co-creation.

04_CAPITAL

We not only support with venture capital, we also take responsibility in the process up to financing capability by rigorously testing ideas and, if necessary, ending them at an early stage in terms of efficient use of resources. 

05_TECHNOLOGY

We not only develop new technologies, we also use them consistently in our processes through strategic partnerships. We are not only concerned with the current zeitgeist, but much more with the digitization of the innovation process as a whole.

Launchpad icon

Do you want to implement your own ideas according to the methods and processes of a tech start-up or company builder?

 

We offer a state-of-the-art innovation process from strategy and idea generation to validation, development and scaling.

 

Innovate icon

Would you like to reduce the risk of new business models and spin-offs through external risk capital?

We help to evaluate your ideas, to implement them until they are ready for investment, to structure them and invest with partners and investors from our ecosystem.

We know about the challenges of financing corporate spin-offs and have therefore found a model that brings added value for you, the team as well as the investors. The financing requirements of a startup cannot be adequately represented with traditional models in corporates and established companies.

Invest icon

Try to destroy your business with us before others do!

Sounds crazy? We believe that innovation should start where you know your way around best, feel safest and are equally most vulnerable: In your core business! Our business wargaming approach is the radical advance to attack and rethink your existing business model with our seedbox framework in order to create new business models and growth potential from known and unknown risks. Even outside of your core business.
Download Meeting für Seedbox Atttack

Download

Seedbox Wargaming is an experiment. In order to take this risk together with us, we attach great importance to trust, eye level and discretion. That is why we always start with an initial workshop in which we not only want to understand your company and its ecosystem, but also openly clarify expectations. Only after we have obtained a comprehensive overall picture do we jointly decide on the goals and the specific course of the process.

Process Phase während des Seedbox Attack Projektes

Process

Once the decision to work together has been made, our ops team, consisting of a venture architect, product manager, designer and growth manager, starts in full stealth mode until the project is completed. In this way, we ensure that the team maintains focus during the entire course of the project in order to achieve the best possible and, if necessary, surprising result for you. 

Upgrade Phase während Seedbox Attack

Upgrade

It's not just about showing you your weak points at the end or giving you endless Powerpoint presentations. Upon completion of the project, we will provide you with a fully validated business model for which an MVP has already been developed according to our process. Our launchpad gives you the option of risk-free market entry in order to further develop and scale the product and, if necessary, to finance it.

An extract from our ventures.

Ecommerce meets circular economy - B2C

Together with an established family company, we face the challenge of rethinking value creation holistically as a closed cycle. To this end, we consistently scrutinize every process step from product development to the return and reuse of raw materials at the end of the product life cycle. Our goal is to create a profitable and scalable business model through the use of digital technologies in addition to a unique customer experience. In order to proceed as quickly and cost-efficiently as possible, we develop the product together with our target customers. Thanks to the co-creation, we use valid data from day 1 as a basis for decision-making. 

Circular Economy Projekt - Validierung im 3D-Sprint

Digital Health Tech for Infection Prevention - B2B

With signs ° we close the gap between a possible and actually diagnosed virus infection by calculating risk factors through the early detection of symptoms. With the help of an intelligent patch, we collect constant and high-frequency temperature data over long periods of time, which are correlated with any other symptoms and converted into risk scores using AI. For this demanding task we were able to win well-known partners from the medical industry and the tech scene for us. Typical applications of our customers are employees who are in contact with high-risk persons or areas such as logistics and production, which from an economic point of view react very sensitively to sudden, illness-related failures.

Use short-term trends in times of crisis - B2B

In the first few months of the corona crisis, the market for personal and medical protective equipment suffered from unprecedented distrust. The exploded demand led to a sudden shortage of the flow of goods. Prices rose 20 times in a very short time. Product quality could often not be adequately certified by manufacturers and suppliers. Based on our core hypothesis that we could win the trust of many customers with a high-quality and sustainable product, we were able to confirm within a few weeks. In just three weeks we managed to build up the brand, delivery and sales channels. Thanks to our efficient process and a creative-entrepreneurial approach, we reached a large number of satisfied customers from different industries. With WearAndCare we have proven that short-term trends are the basis for investments in longer-term business models, an important component of an innovation portfolio.

Our partners.

WIR SIND SEEDBOX

Risikomanagement für Corporate Innovation, Startups und Gründer.

Company Builder im Herzen Stuttgarts. Ein kreatives Team von Entrepreneuren, Tech-Enthusiasten, Strategen und Konzernveteranen.
Unsere Mission ist einfach wie ambitioniert: Wir verwandeln die Casino-Mentalität im Innovationsumfeld in Begeisterung für risikooptimiertes und nachhaltiges Wachstum.

Unsere Philosophie.

Überzeugung #01

Denken wie ein
Venture Capitalist.

Wir setzen nicht auf rot oder schwarz. Ausgehend von Ihrer Investmentthese entwickeln wir langfristig profitable Innovationsportfolios. Dabei folgen wir von der Idee zum nachhaltigen Geschäftsmodell oder Startup streng rationalen Handlungsmaximen. Wir legen wir großen Wert auf die Messbarkeit unserer Ventures in allen Bereichen.

Überzeugung #02

Planen wie ein
Stratege.

Wir verstehen Innovation nicht als Zufallsprodukt. Profitables Wachstum durch neue Geschäftsmodelle ist viel mehr das Ergebnis einer konsequent geplanten und ausgeführten Strategie, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten und umsetzen. Dabei behalten wir immer im Blick, dass der Aufwand im Verhältnis zum erwarteten Nutzen stehen muss.

Überzeugung #03

Risiko managen wie
ein Finanzexperte.

Im Innovationskontext ist Risiko ein systemimmanentes Merkmal. Für etablierte Unternehmen wie Startups gleichermaßen. Aus diesem Grund bewerten wir Innovationsprojekte nach dem Prinzip einer Aktienoption. Entscheidungen über Finanzierung und Fortführung von Innovationsprojekten erfolgen auf Basis datengestützter Evidenz. Das bedeutet auch, dass wir uns von Ass-König trennen, wenn es vernünftig ist.

Überzeugung #04

Handeln wie
ein Startup.

Von einem Problem zu vielen Ideen. Von vielen Ideen zu wenigen Konzepten. Wir sind schnell und effizient, da wir Ihre Ideen von Tag 1 am Markt testen und durch gewonnene Daten validieren. Unser Seedbox Ansatz vereint das Wissen erfolgreicher Tech-Startups und (Corporate) Company Builder mit der Sicherheit unserer Seedbox Gesellschaften für den schnellen und sicheren Aufbau Ihrer Geschäftsfähigkeit.

Konsequente Ideen-Umsetzer.

Wir sind Entrepreneure mit Startup-Erfahrung, langjähriger Konzernexpertise und digitalem Mindset – Wir vereinen Gründergeist und umfassende Kenntnisse aus dem Aufbau und der Leitung eines großen Industrie-Inkubators mit Verständnis moderner Innovations- und Venturingprozesse. Kreative Ideen sind unser Startpunkt – wir messen uns jedoch immer an deren Umsetzung!

Der Seedbox Ansatz.

Sie planen, Innovation ganzheitlich im Unternehmen zu implementieren?

 

#01 Ökosystem

Um mit Ihnen die Grundlage zukünftigen Wachstums zu legen, denken wir nicht in Innovation-Labs, Inkubatoren oder Startup-Garagen. Wir denken in Innovations-Ökosystemen, für die wir mit Ihnen die strategischen Voraussetzungen schaffen. Hierzu betrachten wir interne Ressourcen wie Ihre Produkte und Mitarbeiter und stellen diese in den Kontext externer Faktoren wie Kunden und Wettbewerber. 

#02 Portfolioansatz

Wir sind keine Strategieberater. Aufgrund unserer Erfahrung wissen wir, dass es zu Beginn essentiell wichtig ist, langfristige, messbare Ziele zu setzen, Finanzierungsmodelle zu erarbeiten und eine Portfoliostrategie zu verfolgen, die sowohl kurz-, mittel- und langfristiges Wachstum kreiert.

#03 Innovationscontrolling

Abschließend geben wir Ihnen prozessuale und methodische Instrumente an die Hand, um den Faktor „Bauchgefühl“ im Verlauf des Prozesses zu eliminieren. Hierzu bedienen wir uns Modelle der Risikobewertung von Finanzinvestitionen und transferieren diese auf unseren Seedbox Prozess.

Strategy icon

Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei dem Aufbau der Geschäftsfähigkeit konkreter Ideen?

Wir stellen durch uns verwaltete GmbHs zur Verfügung, in denen Sie von Tag 1 auf Augenhöhe mit einem freien Startup agieren können. Wir kümmern uns um die Innovationsrisiken, die etablierte Unternehmen oftmals vor große Herausforderungen stellt.

01_SEEDBOX

Operieren in unabhängiger Unternehmenshülle inklusive Risikomanagement. Zudem kümmern wir uns um alle administrativen Prozesse wie Accounting, Controlling und Steuern. 

02_KNOW-HOW

Wissenstransfer unserer Prozesse, Methoden und Konzepte „on the fly“ während Workshops, Coachings, unseres 3D-Sprints oder der Inkubation bis zum Go-to-Market und Skalierung.

03_PROZESS

Mit uns gemeinsam füllen wir die Seedbox mit Leben und setzen den gesamten Prozess in Co-Creation um.

04_KAPITAL

Wir unterstützen nicht nur mit Risikokapital, wir übernehmen auch Verantwortung in dem Prozess bis zur Finanzierungsfähigkeit, indem wir rigoros Ideen testen und notfalls frühzeitig im Sinne des effizienten Ressourceneinsatzes beenden. 

05_TECHNOLOGIE

Wir entwickeln nicht nur neue Technologien, wir setzen diese auch konsequent durch strategische Partnerschaften in unseren Prozessen ein. Hierbei geht es uns nicht nur um den aktuellen Zeitgeist, sondern viel mehr um die Digitalisierung des Innovationsprozesses insgesamt.

Launchpad icon

Sie wollen eigene Ideen nach Methoden und Prozesse eines Tech-Startups oder Company Builder umsetzen?

 

Wir bieten einen State-of-the-Art Innovationsprozess von der Strategie, über Ideengenerierung, bis hin zur Validierung, Entwicklung und Skalierung.

 

Innovate icon

Sie möchten das Risiko neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Spin-Offs durch externs Risikokapital mindern?

Wir helfen dabei, Ihre Ideen zu bewerten, bis zur Investmentfähigkeit umzusetzen, zu strukturieren und investieren mit Partnern und Kapitalgebern aus unserem Ökosystem.

Wir wissen um die Herausforderungen der Finanzierung von Corporate Spin-Offs und haben daher ein Modell gefunden, dass sowohl für Sie, dem Team aber auch den Kapitalgebern Mehrwerte bringt. Mit traditionellen Modellen in Corporates und etablierten Unternehmen lassen sich die Finanzierungsanforderungen eines Startups nicht hinreichend abbilden.

Invest icon

Versuchen Sie mit uns Ihr Business zu zerstören, bevor es andere tun!

Klingt verrückt? Wir glauben, Innovation sollte dort ansetzen, wo Sie sich am besten auskennen, am sichersten fühlen und gleichermaßen am verwundbarsten sind: In Ihrem Kerngeschäft! Unser Business Wargaming Ansatz ist der radikale Vorstoß, Ihr bestehendes Geschäftsmodell mit unserem Seedbox Framework zu attackieren und neu zu denken, um dadurch aus bekannten und unbekannten Risiken neue Geschäftsmodelle und Wachstumspotentiale zu kreieren. Auch außerhalb Ihres Kerngeschäfts.
Download Meeting für Seedbox Atttack

Download

Seedbox Wargaming ist ein Experiment. Um dieses Wagnis gemeinsam mit uns einzugehen, legen wir großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Augenhöhe und Diskretion. Daher starten wir immer mit einem ersten Workshop, in dem wir nicht nur Ihr Unternehmen und dessen Ökosystem verstehen wollen, sondern auch offen Erwartungen klären. Erst nachdem wir uns ein umfassendes Gesamtbild verschafft haben, entscheiden wir gemeinsam über die Ziele und den konkreten Ablauf des Prozesses.

Process Phase während des Seedbox Attack Projektes

Process

Ist die Entscheidung für eine Zusammenarbeit gefallen, startet unser Ops Team, bestehend aus einem Venture Architect, Produktmanager, Designer und Growth Manager, bis zum Projektabschluss im vollständigen Stealth Mode. Auf diesem Weg stellen wir sicher, dass das Team während des gesamten Projektverlaufs den Fokus wahrt, um für Sie das bestmögliche und gegebenenfalls auch überraschende Ergebnis zu erreichen. 

Upgrade Phase während Seedbox Attack

Upgrade

Uns geht es nicht nur darum, Ihnen am Ende Ihre Schwachstellen aufzuzeigen oder endlose Powerpoint-Präsentationen zu übergeben. Mit dem Abschluss des Projektes liefern wir Ihnen ein vollständig validiertes Geschäftsmodell, für das bereits ein MVP entsprechend unseres Prozesses entwickelt wurde. Über unser Launchpad haben Sie die Möglichkeit des risikofreien Markteintritts, um das Produkt weiterzuentwickeln und zu skalieren und bei Bedarf zu finanzieren.

Ein Auszug unserer Ventures.

Ecommerce meets Circular Economy - B2C

Gemeinsam mit einem etablierten Familienunternehmen stellen wir uns der Herausforderung, Wertschöpfung holistisch als geschlossenen Kreislauf neu zu denken. Hierfür hinterfragen wir konsequent jeden Prozessschritt von der Produktentwicklung bis zur Rückführung und Wiederverwendung der Rohstoffe am Ende des Produktlebenszyklus. Unser Ziel ist es, durch den Einsatz digitaler Technologien neben einem einzigartigen Kundenerlebnis ein profitables und skalierbares Geschäftsmodell zu kreieren. Um möglichst schnell und kosteneffizient vorzugehen, entwickeln wir das Produkt gemeinsam mit unseren Zielkunden. Dank der Co-Creation greifen wir von Tag 1 auf valide Daten als Entscheidungsgrundlage zurück. 

Circular Economy Projekt - Validierung im 3D-Sprint

Digital Health Tech für Infektionsprävention - B2B

Mit signs° schließen wir die Lücke zwischen einer möglichen und tatsächlich diagnostizierten Virusinfektion, in dem wir durch die Früherkennung von Symptomen Risikofaktoren errechnen. Mit Hilfe eines intelligenten Pflasters sammeln wir über längere Zeiträume konstant und hochfrequent Temperaturdaten, die mit etwaigen weiteren Symptomen korreliert und mittels KI in Risiko-Scores überführt werden. Für diese anspruchsvolle Aufgabe konnten wir namhafte Partner aus der Medizinbranche und der Tech-Szene für uns gewinnen. Typische Anwendungsfälle unserer Kunden sind Mitarbeiter, die in Kontakt mit Hochrisikopersonen stehen oder Bereiche wie Logistik und Produktion, die aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht sehr sensitiv auf sprunghafte, krankheitsbedingte Ausfälle reagieren.

Nutzen kurzfristiger Trends in Krisenzeiten - B2B

In den ersten Monaten der Coronakrise litt der Markt für persönliche und medizinische Schutzausrüstung unter beispiellosem Misstrauen. Die explodierte Nachfrage führte zu einer sprunghaften Verknappung der Warenflüsse. Preise  stiegen in kürzester um das 20-fache. Produktqualitäten konnten oftmals von Herstellern und Lieferanten nicht ausreichend testiert werden. Ausgehend von unserer Kernhypothese, mit einem hochwertigen und nachhaltigen Produkt das Vertrauen vieler Kunden gewinnen zu können, konnten wir innerhalb weniger Wochen bestätigen. In nur drei Wochen gelang es uns, die Marke, Liefer- und Vertriebskanäle aufzubauen. Dank unseres effizienten Prozesses und einer kreativ-unternehmerischen Herangehensweise erreichten wir eine Vielzahl zufriedener Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen. Mit WearAndCare bewiesen wir, dass das  kurzfristige Trends die Basis für Investitionen in längerfristige Geschäftsmodelle ein wichtiger Baustein eines Innovationsportfolios sind.

Unsere Partner.